Grin and Bear It 5K

gabi_2013

The 2013 edition of the Grin and Bear It 5K was where my fitness journey got off to a sad start. I include it because it took me a whole other year before I could convince the guy staring back in that photo to get off his butt and actually put some effort into himself for once. I literally did this at just a brisk walk rockin’ the Nike + setup I had bought with the best of intentions back as a seminary student.

Time: 43:50.7

Pace: 14:08/mile

Weight at time of race: probably somewhere around 330+ lbs.

Source: Garmin Connect

Leave a Reply

